Sticky: Featured Testimonial • Casey and Chuck • Michigan

Casey and Chuck had the most beautiful Hawaiian Wedding

   

Featured Testimonial • Lorena and Alan • Video Testimonial

Getting Married in Hawaii with Lorena and Alan

   

Susanne & Sebastian – Munich GERMANY – Beach Wedding Hawaii

002HawaiiBeachWedding16716Bartel

“The most beautiful and wonderful day in our lives.” Susanne & Sebastian – Angels Bay 9/08/2014

Aloha Howie, Jodi, and Sara,

Since Susanne and I left Oahu, we have wanted to send you an “Aloha” from us in Germany. As always, unfortunately as well after such a beautiful vacation, the daily life grabs you and time passes quickly. So I mentioned this morning that we are now more than two months married and I really should sit and write you this e-mail.

We really want to thank you for making the 8th of September the most beautiful and wonderful day in our lives. It was like a dream came true.  From our first contact with you, we had a good feeling that you were the right team – which was 100% confirmed on our wedding day. And, this definitely includes your photographer. Fernando was a very warm and nice person who gave us such a comfortable feeling. The pictures you sent on the DVD and photo album (mahalo for the upgrade) are so beautiful, even without digital Botox.

We are especially thankful for the deep thoughts of Howie about what makes a relationship so special and strong, his words were 100% right for our ceremony, as we had really hard start into this year. After our wedding at Waimanolo Beach we enjoyed the evening at the “House Without a Key” and “Orchids” which were great recommendations. That was the perfect finish for a perfect day.

Mahalo again and kind regards,

Susanne and Sebastian Bartel

Married Sept. 8th 2014

   

Christina & Vic – Hobart, IN – Hawaii Beach Vow Renewal

025HawaiiBeachWedding16628Paris

Christina & Vic celebrating 13 Years together with a ceremony “straight from Capt. Howie’s Heart”

Dearest Captain Howie and Gang,

Aloha! We surely miss you all and being able to say that!

We are very sorry that it has taken such long time to write our testimonial, but you have all been on our minds ever since we left! We will forever be grateful from the bottom of our hearts for everything you have done for us. You are all so amazing and beautifully kind-spirited people. We couldn’t have asked for a more inspiring and thoughtful ceremony that came straight from Captain Howie’s heart.

We love how Captain Howie expresses that saying: “I do” between two souls shouldn’t just mean “til death do us part”, but that it truly means forever. We are greatly and forever honored to have shared our exceptional day with all of you.

We truly appreciate how happily attentive and patiently helpful Jodi and Sara in your office, my stylist Fe, and our photographer Fernando, all were. The kids still talk about how Captain Howie was able to blow the conch for such a long time and then take turns trying their very mightiest to blow for just as long as he had on that day. They fell in love with Captain Howie just as we did!

Thank you completely from all of our happy souls!

More Than Sincerely,

The Paris Family

Vows Renewed May 13th 2014

   

Michelle & Erich – Meridian, ID – Hawaiian Wedding Catamaran Style

025HawaiiCatamaranBeachWedding16112Kleinhoff

“A fantastic day!” Michelle & Erich September 2014

To Captain Howie and the entire crew at Above Heaven’s Gate!

Michelle and I are so happy!  The incredible memories that we will share for the rest of our lives from the day we put in your hands will always be cherished.  Thanks to all of you for everything.

We received our photos this week.  Incredible!  And thank you for the photo book, that was unexpected and greatly appreciated!

To Capt. Howie, thank you for your thoughts, your words, your wisdom.   We will be taking you with us on our journey.

What a fantastic day!

Erich & Michelle
Married on Sept. 17th 2014

   

Shelly & Chad – Kingsley, PA – 25th Anniversary Hawaii Vow Renewal

042HawaiiWaterfallBeachWedding16671Hollenbeck

Shelly & Chad celebrating their 25th Wedding Anniversary at beautiful Pukalani Falls Garden

To Everyone At Above Heaven’s Gate,

We just wanted to thank you all for making our vow renewal, in celebration of our twenty-fifth anniversary, so special. It is truly a day we will never forget. Everything was just perfect!

From Sara & Jodi, who helped answer our questions and made sure all of the details were covered. They made many suggestions to help in making the day special in a unique way. To Pastor Mike, who made us feel very comfortable and spoke to us like he had known us for years. We had our four children with us and they all wrote something and spoke from their heart during the ceremony. Our daughters sang two songs that touched us in a way you could never know. My husband and I both wrote a testimonial to each other and I still tear up when I think about it.

The pictures and the video turned out absolutely beautiful! Everyone was truly wonderful that day. Thank you all again! I would recommend Above Heaven’s Gate to anyone looking to make memories of a lifetime.

Thank you so much,

Chad & Shelly Hollenbeck

Vows Renewed on Sept. 29th 2014

   

Belkis & Sergio – Honolulu, HI – 25 Year Hawaiian Vow Renewal

006HawaiiBeachWedding16878Ortega

25th Year Hawaiian Vow Renewal Belkis & Sergio- Congratulations!

Aloha Capt. Howie and the awesome Hawaii Wedding staff,

Belkis and I would like to start by thanking you all for the outstanding and professional job that your crew did during our 25th year Vow Renewal. Belkis and I met in Puerto Rico 30 years ago when we were just teenagers, and for some reason we knew all along that we would be together. We always wanted to renew our vows in Hawaii, however, because of my job, it made it sometimes difficult to plan. Finally, we did it and what an awesome experience it was. It felt as if I was getting married for the first time all over again!

The pictures have caused a great deal of talk among our family and friends, so much that they all want to come to Hawaii and get either married or renew their vows. In closing, I would like to thank each of you for all you do in making all of our dreams come true in such a professional manner. I will highly recommend Hawaii Weddings to all of my friends.

Muchas gracias,

Sergio & Belkis Ortega
from Manati, Puerto Rico
Vows Renewed on Sept. 19th, 2014

   

Carla & Julio – Sun Prairie, WI – Wedding at Magical Pukalani Falls

025HawaiiWaterfallBeachWedding16830Almeida

We want to send a big “mahalo” to all the staff at Above Heavens Gate for making our wedding day just as we had always dreamed it would be! Carla & Julio September 2014

Aloha Captain Howie & Team,

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day special and memorable! Julio and I met on Match.com in 2010 and wanted to get married in Hawaii. When I viewed videos of Captain Howie, I was drawn to his sincere commitment, devotion, and the enthusiasm he processes for his profession.

When we arrived at Pukalani Falls Garden, we found the setting peaceful, beautiful, and completely magical.  We felt at ease and very comfortable with Fern, and are extremely happy with all of our photographs.  Fern is from Argentina and Julio is from Uruguay, S. America, so they had plenty to talk about.  The cake and the flowers were outstanding and went above our expectations! Sara was always so kind, polite, knowledgeable, and patient with us!

Captain Howie is a true gem and an awesome communicator! He allowed us to relax and focus on our deep love for one another.  He emphasized how the commitment we were making should last a lifetime, and how we must be there for each other – forever.   We were extremely at peace and are now devoted to our vows for the rest of our lives. His professionalism and love for his work permeates every cell in your body. He is capable of guiding you to completely engage your mind, body and soul to become one… during one of the most important and unforgettable days of your life.

We want to send a big “mahalo” to all the staff at Above Heavens Gate for making our wedding day just as we had always dreamed it would be!

Love to you all… great job!!!!

 

Julio and Carla Almeida

Married Sept. 15th 2014

   

Barb & Martie – Edmonton, AB, CANADA – Married by Capt. Howie

004HawaiiWaterfallBeachWedding16398De Geer

“Capt. Howie is a remarkable human being- he radiates so much love.” Barb & Martie, Wed in Hawaii, July 5th, 2014

We are extremely confident that anyone looking to book a wedding at Above Heaven’s Gate will be as pleased and happy as we are.  Capt Howie and his team made sure our day was everything that we wanted and more. Unless you know the island well, we recommend the limo. The driver promptly picked us up at our hotel in Waikiki, and we had an enjoyable ride to Capt. Howie’s place.  Once there, an assistant took me to have my hair and make up done while my husband relaxed in the most beautiful surroundings of Capt. Howie’s back yard. The hair and makeup artist, Wade, is very friendly and interesting. He kept me entertained with stories that soothed my nerves. And, by the way, he did a fantastic job. The photographer, Piloni, also did a fantastic job! When I first saw our pictures, I was taken back wondering if that was really us. Piloni was very flexible and took every pose that I wanted. He was very patient working with us old people with frozen smiles. Simply put, he made us laugh!  We were also very surprised to receive a coffee table book of our pictures.  People that we have shown it to can’t believe how beautiful our pictures are! Capt. Howie is the most remarkable human being. Never before in our lives have we met a man that radiates so much love!  We could feel it in our hearts. His interpretation of God and the soul were so powerful!   Capt. Howie truly is the most wonderful, caring person I have met in a very long time. His ceremony was very touching.
This is the place to be married if you want no stress.  Everything was done as we wanted, with just a simple phone call and a few emails. Pukalani Falls Garden is beautiful, the beach is spectacular, and Capt. Howie and his staff are the warmest and most accommodating people. If you are eloping or planning a small wedding, Above Heaven’s Gate is the place to be! We highly recommend this service and location to anyone.

Warmest regards,
Barb and Martie DeGeer

Married July 5th 2014

   

Cathy & Crescent – West Sacramento, CA – Hawaii Wedding

025HawaiiWaterfallBeachWedding15006Cavanaugh

“Our Sunrise Beach Wedding was a dream.” Cathy & Crescent September 10th, 2014

Dear Captain Howie,

 

I started looking for Hawaii wedding venues two years ago, but from the moment I found your website and spoke with you directly I knew no one else would do.   It took two years, but we finally had our Pukalani Falls/Angels Bay wedding! From the moment we saw you at 4:00 a.m. waiting for us in front of the Hobbit House, your sarong blowing gently in the breeze, it was amazing! Our sunrise wedding was a dream.

 

The best decision we made was opting for the Treasure Chest Package – every single detail was taken care of just beautifully! I had read many rave reviews about Wade’s hair and makeup, and it is all true. He not only did an incredible job, he was sweet and kind and interesting and I loved him!

 

All of the flowers featured on the website are pretty and I was having the hardest time deciding. Thank you, Sara, for your suggestion of a short cascading bouquet with white orchids, purple orchids and yellow plumerias. It was absolutely gorgeous! Ordering the matching haku was perfect. I loved it so much I wore it for two more days on our honeymoon! Cres really liked his Cooke Isle Maile lei… very elegant. It dried beautifully and we brought it home!

 

Captain Howie, you say in your video that the cakes are delicious and I am sorry but that is just an understatement. We ordered the lilikoi and it was the best cake we have ever had! We enjoyed it during our honeymoon and still had enough left to pack up and bring home. I would say to everyone “don’t miss out on the cake!”

 

We had been to the beach at Waimanalo/Angels Bay previously, and it is breathtaking. Our wedding-day sunrise on the beach was every bit as awesome as we had hoped it would be, but we also appreciated knowing that you had a contingency plan in case of rain! And Pukalani Falls? The grounds were more incredible than we had imagined. Our waterfall and garden photos are stunning! We opted for reciting our vows on the beach and that was great, but in hindsight having the ceremony at the incredible Pukalani Falls would have been a bit more private and quiet. We would have also had our beach photos, of course, but would have been better able to hear the music of the wonderful guitarist we added to our package! Still, deciding between Hawaiian guitar music and the sounds of the surf is a pretty tough choice

 

The highlights video is a gem. We love it, our family loved it, and it will bring us joy for years and years to come! Thank you Fernando and Marty for the photo and video magic. It is no small thing to have the copyright release included with your package. Many photographers and most of the wedding venues in Las Vegas, for example, charge extra for the release and/or you have to buy your photos through them. With the release you provided I was able to go to my favorite camera shop and order quality prints in whatever size and quantity I wanted!

 

Finally, Sara and Jodi were just beyond wonderful to work with. When we finally met them in person it was like being with family! We also enjoyed your lovely wife Deva, the parrots, and the cats. And to you, Captain Howie, we offer our extra special thanks for the words and thoughts you offered during our wedding ceremony, as well as those you shared at our goodbye. You were worth the wait and we will never forget you.

 

For all the joy you bring to others, we wish all of you at Above Heaven’s Gate continued health and happiness all the days of your lives.

 

Mahalo,

Crescent and Cathy Cavanaugh

Married September 10th 2014

   

Yuxi & Xiang – Shanghai CHINA – Married in Hawaii

045HawaiiWaterfallBeachWedding16709Xiang

“Thank you for making our Hawaiian Wedding dreams come true.” Yuxi & Xiang – June 27th, 2014 Hawaii Beach Wedding

Dear Captain Howie & Staff,
Thank you a lot for making our Hawaiian Wedding dreams come true. After deciding to get married in Hawaii, we started searching for a wedding organizer on the internet. Your slogan, “we’re not everyone,” and so many testimonials really caught our eyes. Then we had our initial conversation by phone in the very early morning in Hawaii, which was late night in Shanghai. With your great support, we didn’t have to worry too much about planning a wedding at a location thousands of kilometers away from us.
We are grateful for the wonderful spiritual ceremony. We could feel that Captain Howie was trying to understand us and delivered a unique ceremony that touched our hearts. Captain Howie talked to us at a very slow pace, in order to make sure we completely understood every English word.
We highly recommend Above Heaven’s Gate to everyone who wants to experience a unique wedding. The location is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Thank you again for the amazing experience!
With love and best wishes,
Yuxi and Xiang
Married June 27th 2014